Virtru Part 13: Configuring the Google Workspace Hosts, Routing, and Compliance Rules

KWJ
Jul 28, 2023

In this video, I will guide you through the process of configuring the Google environment for gateway installation. We will follow the Gmail outbound instructions with some modifications based on my best practices and our specific needs. I will explain the three areas we will work on: routing, adding an SMTP relay, and configuring hosts. I will also share some lessons learned and tips to anticipate potential issues. Lastly, I will touch on compliance rules. By the end of this video, you will have a clear understanding of how to configure the Google environment for gateway installation.

  • 00:00 Introduction
  • 00:32 Adding an SMTP Relay
  • 01:05 Configuring Hosts
  • 02:09 Inbound Decryption
  • 03:46 Compliance Rules

--

--

KWJ

Technologist, aviator, dog-owner, dad, environmentalist, and hell-bent on redefining oneself for the next chapter of life.