Virtru Part 15: Quality Assurance of the Virtru Data Protection Gateway Solution

KWJ
Jul 28, 2023

In this video message, I discuss the importance of quality assurance and testing in our project. I explain the basic rules of testing, including the need for a dedicated mailbox and familiarity with the rule sets. I also highlight the importance of understanding how the product behaves with and without the extension installed. I share my approach to testing, which involves creating a set of tests and methodically going through them. I mention the key factors I consider in my tests, such as the direction of the message, the availability of the extension, and the type of message (plain text, spicy, or encrypted). Finally, I demonstrate a test scenario and discuss the issues I encountered and how I resolved them.

--

--

KWJ

Technologist, aviator, dog-owner, dad, environmentalist, and hell-bent on redefining oneself for the next chapter of life.