Virtru Part 5: Validating Work and Setting Up Virtual Gateways

KWJ
1 min readJul 28, 2023

In this video, I will validate the work we have done so far and set up the virtual gateways. We believe that we have an instance running in Amazon and that it is reachable. We have installed WebMin along with Docker and are almost ready to proceed. However, our processes differ from what Virtu has documented, so I will explain the differences. I will also share my process, which varies slightly. We will pick up with Virtua’s documentation after I had to relaunch the instance using Amazon Linux 2. We will validate that we can log in and access the system. Additionally, I will explain why I want this app to be running and how the file manager tool will be useful. Finally, we will browse through the files and acquire the installation script. Once we have validated connectivity and ensured that our domain is configured correctly, we will proceed with the installation and configure things in Google.

  • 00:00 Introduction
  • 00:27 Differences in Processes
  • 00:40 Relaunching the Instance
  • 01:21 Importance of the App
  • 01:34 Browsing and Acquiring Installation Script
  • 02:20 Ready to Proceed with Installation

--

--

KWJ

Technologist, aviator, dog-owner, dad, environmentalist, and hell-bent on redefining oneself for the next chapter of life.